RSS

Mini Frittatas

14 Sep

I haven’t baked any goodies in about three weeks now.  We ran out of supplies, like flour and sugar and haven’t had the opportunity to buy some.  If we aren’t busy, it’s raining.  I miss baking and using my oven.

So, when my daughter requested to have potato frittata this week, I decided to use the oven for it.  I’ve seen some blogs making frittatas using muffin tins and I decided to give it a try.

Just like the last time, I cooked the potatoes and cabbage first before assembling the frittata.  Just brush the sides of the pan with oil, put in the vegetables at the bottom, add some cheese, then top with the scrambled eggs.  I mixed in some cream with the eggs this time to make it more creamy then I topped it off with parmesan cheese.  Just bake for about 15 – 20 in a 180-degree Celsius oven.  Let’s eat!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 14, 2011 in Potato

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
