RSS

Potato Croquettes

13 Oct

Potato Croquettes are on my list of stuff to make after seeing this picture in Not Quite Nigella’s blog.  It looked very delicious.  Although the post was about making it healthier and using fryers without oil, I made mine by baking it in the oven.

It was okay but kinda fell short of expectations.  I guess that’s my fault for altering the recipe a bit, I had less than the needed potatoes and I used the whole egg (I hate waste and I don’t really want to freeze one egg white).  Also, I think it needed to stay in the oven for an extra 5 to 10 minutes to make it really crisp.

It was a learning experience.  I’ll probably make this again and make sure it looks really crunchy before taking it out of the oven.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 13, 2011 in Potato

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
